Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2013 Presenters Revealed

Dave GrohlImage source: Hollywoodreporter.Com

The first performers for the upcoming Rock and Roll Hall of Fame commemoration have been declared. John Mayer and Christina Aguilera are set to guide the inductees together with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Don Henley, Jennifer Hudson and Gary Clark, Jr.

Grammy Award Winner John Mayer and Gary Clark, Jr. are set to induct the former American blues singer/guitarist Albert King. Christina Aguilera and Jennifer Hudson will also perform to pay tribute to Donna Summer, who has just passed away last year.

The founding member of The Eagles is scheduled to perform and honor the American singer-composer Randy Newman to this year’s class. Public Enemy and Heart will also join the hall of fame, as well as lifetime achievement award winners Quincy Jones and Lou Adler. Their presenters will be announced later.

The said event will be held on April 18 at Los Angeles’ Nokia Theater.

The Rock Hall will now be releasing tickets to interested visitors. American Express cardholders can avail of their tickets via exclusive presale from Jan. 24-27 via Ticketmaster. Rock Hall members and members of the official Rush or Heart fan clubs can get preferred seating tickets from Jan. 28-31. Some restrictions apply.

Visit Ticketmaster or call at (800) 745-3000 for the public on-sale starting Feb 1. There will be a four-seat limit on all orders. Three types of VIP packages also will be available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>